#5 Window Shopping

I know I’m not the only one dreaming about warmer weather, and all the new spring windows are getting me more and more anxious!
Back home on Long Island this weekend I found some time to do some window shopping at the Americana. With a hot coffee in hand, I set out to piece together my spring wardrobe inspiration.

I started at my all time favorite, J. Mendel, where pretty pink pastels were showcased draped in winter white furs because spring is not here just yet.

20140303-200739.jpg
Next window down the Miracle Mile was Brunello Cucinelli where I saw more neutral, dusty tones, perfect for any day of the week.

20140303-201345.jpg
Around the corner at Intermix the huge window was full of black & white with touches of pale blue and an illusion of a bright blue spring time sky. What’s there not to love?

20140303-202047.jpg
The Prada window showcased an awesome blue coat paired with neutral handbags and sandals

20140303-202622.jpg
And more blue… I think I’m noticing a pattern!

20140303-203224.jpg

Leave a Reply

